Prepare to Take the GED® Test/HSED Test

Prepare to Take the GED® Test/HSED Test

GED® Test (General Education Development Certificate)

  • Consists of four tests: reading, math, science, and social studies.

HSED (High School Equivalency Diploma)

  • Consists of the four GED® tests and a unit of study in career awareness, employability, civics, and health.

Learning Commons instructors can help you prepare for the GED® test or HSED:

  • Guidance
  • Instruction
  • Study materials
  • Practice tests
  • Computer resources
  • Assistance with test registration and scheduling

Online preparation for GED® tests/HSED tests are available at:


Mid-State Testing Center